Starting Fresh

To say that 2009 absolutely sucked for me would be the understatement of the year.

My mom spent most of the year in the hospital. My Significant Other lost his job. I lost my job, my car died, and a whole host of other really uncool stuff happened. To make things even worse, I didn’t have time to keep up with this blog because of all of the nonsense I had to deal with.

But since we’re about to have one heck of a political year in 2010, I did a couple of things:

One, I signed up for a Political Science course as part of my grad studies at Temple University here in Philadelphia. I’m taking a course called Government and Society that’s being taught by a woman who says that most reporters get politics wrong. I’m really interested in learning what I’ve missed.

And two, I decided that some changes had to be made to the one venue that I totally control the political expression on, this blog.

Because of the way last year went for me, I’m in a real starting anew mode. I loved the former design of the M(p)S, but it stood as a reminder to me of the past. While I don’t guarantee that I won’t switch it back at some point, I needed a new look.

But my style of commentary isn’t going to change. I’m still me. I just needed the chance to remember that.

Let me know what you think of the new design. If you like it, say so. If you don’t, that’s okay, too. Either way, I really want to know what you think.

Leave a Reply

